Jackie Brem – Lead Pastor

I came to Second Baptist Church in September 2016 to serve as pastor. My wife, Keira and I are excited to be here at Second. We have one son, Andrew. I have a heart for seeing people trust Jesus as Savior and I believe that the church is a family of faith who loves one another, encourages one anther, serves one another, and forgives one another. Come visit us and give us a chance to be your Second family.

Roger Cleere – Worship/Music Pastor

 I am Roger Cleere. I have been serving as Associate Pastor of Worship and Music here at Second Baptist Church since October of 2004. My wife, Lu, and I work together to serve our family here at Second. Worshiping God is my purpose. Music is my passion. And serving my family, friends, and community is my calling. So being able to combine all of these into a ministry is a blessing from the Lord.

Jerry Robinson – Deacon Body Chair

I grew up in Second Baptist Church. My parents joined in 1953. I went away to college and returned in 1967 not intending to stay in Odessa for the rest of my life, but here i am nearly 50 years later and still a part of Second Baptist. I have served in many different capacities over the years. I believe that God has a purpose for Second Baptist and that is to reach the lost of this community and to encourage people to have a closer walk with the Lord.

Martha Herrington – Clerk

I’m Martha Herrington. My family has been an active part of SBC for over 50 years. I serve the congregation as a Membership Clerk which enables me to meet new members as soon as they join the church. Here, I’ve had the blessing of a strong second family’s support during the happiest times and the most difficult times. I invite you to join us and allow the Second Family to help you build a strong Christian foundation for your family.

Debbie McReynolds – Financial Secretary

Kat Williams – Ministry Assistant

Wayne & Kathy Craighead –

Building and Maintenance 


Deacon Body

Pictured: Barton Barnes, Wayne Craighead, Bill Cunningham, Benny Cleere, Dan Brock, Ernie Eaton, Jerry Robinson, SL Craighead, & Jack Herrington
Not Pictured: Bob Swinney & Jerry Taylor